How to move time registrations from one project to another

How to move time registrations from one project to another

Are you a project manager, and do you sometimes experience that you or your colleagues track time on the wrong projects? We have a solution for this.

You can use the Move hours function in the Projects menu to easily move the wrong registrations from one project to another. When you have selected the relevant information in the filter, you get a list with the registrations. Hereafter you select if the changes should be for all of them, or it they only apply to some of the registrations. Thereafter you select which project the registrations should be moved to and click Save at the bottom of the list.


This is what your results list may look like.

This saves you time, and you do not need to manually delete the registrations and enter the information again on the right project. You do not need to wait for your colleagues to make the corrections either, as you can do it yourself with just a few clicks.

Maiken Blok

Maiken Blok
Maiken Blok
Customer support and Language localisation
  New Call-to-action